News & Events

2016 Inductees Announced

The U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame will induct four legends of American cycling in ceremonies being held in November in Davis, Calif. The honorees represent several disciplines within the sport of cycling. The inductees are Mari Holden (Modern Road & Track Competitor), Steve Larsen (Off-Road Competitor), Leigh Barczewski (Veteran Road & Track Competitor), and Robin Morton (Contributor to the Sport). With the Class of 2016, there are now a total of 150 Inductees in the U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame.

“The U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame is proud to honor these individuals,” said Bob Bowen, board president. “These individuals were selected by the voters because of their accomplishments in the sport of cycling and their induction into the Hall of Fame will serve as a perpetual reminder of their dedication and sacrifice to the sport.”

Induction weekend will be held in early November in Davis and features a celebration of American cycling. The public is welcomed to join Bicycling Hall of Fame members, cycling industry leaders and cycling enthusiasts for a Club Ride on the morning of the induction ceremony which takes place that evening. For information, please visit:


Upcoming Events

No events